play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 633 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No nonsense, decent cars, good guys.

    By richard N on 07 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    The guys here were an absolute pleasure to buy from. Their attitude is that if they would find the car unacceptable then it would be unacceptable for their customers. They are both realistic guys who are easy to talk to and won't give you any of the typical patter. A totally different, pleasant buying experience. It's very rare to find a second hard car dealership that doesn't come out with the same old cringe worthy approach to sales. These guys will not insult your intellect and not try and give you the same old pony you hear from other places. Ultimately this is somewhere you can go and browse and they won't hassle you or give you the hard sell. If you want an honest conversation and a fair buyers experience just wander in to their office and and ask for help. They won't come and hassle you. The car I purchased sold itself. Unlike other dealers the car was ready to view, clean and honest. I can't rate them enough. I would trust them for a distance purchase if not local.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/11/20

    thanks richard for this amazing review we really do appreciate it and what a pleasure you were to deal with !! it felt like we had known you for years and we really appreciated your comments and opinions on distance selling it has certainly given us more confidence !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    New purchse

    By elizabeth S on 31 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Staff Friendly and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing my new car. Would happily recommend them to friends and family.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/11/20

    thanks liz for your lovely review it really does mean alot too us and you were both such a pleasure to deal with !!! i really enjoyed the chat about old motor bikes and it was a pleasure to get the car ready for you !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Car Dealing at its best

    By sandra S on 31 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Who knew that buying a new car could be so much fun. The guys were so welcoming it was like being with family.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/11/20

    thanks sandra for the lovely review we really appreciate it and what a fun person you were to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and hope it brings you joy for many years too come. it really felt like we had known you for years and you are welcome too come and see us again any time !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great customer service would highly recommend

    By paul W on 28 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service staff very helpful would recommend very pleased with my new vehicle

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 30/10/20

    thanks paul for the lovely review it really does mean the word too us and you and your lovely family were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and hope it serves you as well as your last one did !! we really hope to see you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Good buying experience

    By peter K on 27 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Made the necessary fixes I identified and overall good buying experience

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 30/10/20

    thanks peter for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were a pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and hope it serves you and your family well and does everything that you need it too !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Replacement & Upgrade of my sons car

    By david D on 27 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    M&T were very easy to deal with - straight & upfront about everything. Would not hesitate to buy from them again

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 30/10/20

    hi david thanks so much for the review it really means alot too us and you were a pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and really hope it does everything that you need it too !! we really hope you will come and see us again in the future when you are ready for another new car !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Efficient. Honest. Genuine. Helpful

    By yvette E on 26 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    M & T Motors were very helpful, knowledgeable and honest. They weren't ever pushy towards the sale answering all my questions about the vehicle and finance options quickly and efficiently. They gave me time to view the vehicle and make a decision with no pressure. They have all the correct Covid regulations in place and adhere to them whilst on the test drive and within their office space. Although they come across as cheeky car salesmen with all the banter they really are genuine and honest. A rare quality amongst car sales these days!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 27/10/20

    thanks yvette so much for your amazing review we really appreciate it and you and your daughter were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you were pleased with service we provided you with and enjoyed the whole car buying experience with us and sorting the finance was an absolute pleasure !! we really hope too see you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Kis Ceed Auto

    By lynne S on 23 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant, professional and excellent customer service. Great range of cars at affordable prices. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 27/10/20

    thanks lynne for the lovely review it mean alot too us and you were a pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and really hope it does all you need it too !! we really hope too see you again in the future when you are ready for your next car many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By tom O on 14 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, would reccomend to anyone buying a used car, good range to choose from, would use again.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 16/10/20

    thanks tom for the great review its always good to hear from local people and you were a pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and we really hope it does all you need it too !! we hope too see you again in the future when you are in the market for another car many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    M&T would recommend to friends and family

    By sam D on 08 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely amazing service good group of guys thats the second car I've bought from them any work that needs doing they get it done before hand

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 16/10/20

    thanks sam for the great review it means alot too us and it was great too sell you yet another car !! many thanks for your patience with us getting it ready but at least it shows we dont let a car go out until we are 100% happy with it !! please come and see us again in the future for your next car many thanks from all at m and t motor company