play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company

Based on 675 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Smooth transaction

    By Angela B on 27 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I searched for months on Autotrader etc for a particular high spec Nissan Juke and found what I was looking for just two miles away at M&T Motors, a small but genuinely caring local motor trader. The buying and trading in process all went smoothly thanks to Michael, including transfer of personal plate. Have had the car a few weeks now and still very pleased with it. Would have no hesitation in buying from them again and recommending to friends and family.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 28/03/17

    thanks angela ever so much for the great review was lovely too see you again after all this time we are really pleased you are happy with your car and thanks for being an amazing customer cant wait too see you again some time in the future many thanks

  • 5

    Martin and Mike, 2 very nice,honest, helpfull guys

    By ALAN T on 25 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my recent purchase of a VW polo for my father.The car was just what i was looking for..!!!.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/03/17

    thanks ever so much for your lovely review and what lovely people you all were and what a character your dad was !!! glad you were happy with the car and hope to see you again one day for your next purchase many thanks

  • 5

    Super service Martin & co ...thankyou!

    By Jane J on 11 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Super service, professional, fun & friendly! Loving my new Freelander :) viewed on Friday, serviced, MOT'd & ready to collect on Saturday.....couldn't have asked for better, thankyou! Would definitely recommend

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 12/03/17

    thanks jane for the lovely words glad you were pleased with the car and what lovely people you were to deal with hopefully our paths will cross again the next time you are after a car many thanks

  • 5

    I'd definitely buy from here again...

    By Jay H on 10 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    No hard sell, just a straight forward, open and easy to deal with company who certainly "do what they say they will" from my initial inquiry through to collecting the vehicle. It was also refreshing to be able to discuss the value of my "Part Ex" in a sensible manner which was a key element of the whole purchase process.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/03/17

    thanks for the review jay much appreciated what a pleasure you were to deal with very easy going look forward to seeing you for your next car and don't drink too much on them cruises !!!

  • 5

    Absolutely worst company ever.

    By Emil H on 21 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I went there on satruday to view BMW X5, left a deposit, they said it would be ready for next saturday. I got call on friday saying that car won't be ready for sat and if its okay to collect it in next saturday. I went there two weeks after I left a deposit, viewed the car again, it had scratches on passanger seat on the back which weren't there when I viewed it firsly, I decided to egzamin the car again, the LPG installation on it is the cheapest one, there is water instead of coolant, barely any water. The rear view camera which should be repaired was flickery therefore they said that I will have to come back another saturday, because they have to repair it. I gave up on the car the gentleman said that he cannot refund me my deposit and the boss will give me a call on Monday to sort it out, he didn't call, I called him today (Tuesday) and he said that he won't refund me MY money. I said that the car should be ready two weeks ago, he said that it's ready now and I can pick it up.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 23/02/17

    I'm really disappointed to see this review! you left a deposit of £500 4/2/16 and requested some specific work to be carried to the vehicle of which we did (there was a delay in some parts arriving as they had to come from Germany BMW) at the cost of nearly £2000 you was informed of this all the way, you then came to collect the car 18/2/16! and literally tried to say we hadn't carried the work out! of which I have all receipts for parts and labour! you then said you didn't want the car and requested the deposit back! as per the contract on the deposit slip it says NON refundable! ( no point in taking deposits otherwise) the non existant fauls your so called expert was trying to point out made it appear you was trying to get the car cheaper! this is why this review has been made! if you check our other reviews both on here and other forums you will see we offer amazing cutomer service and thrive on going out of our way to keep our customers happy

  • 5

    happy customer

    By Michael N on 12 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a caddy from them, very nice guys and very happy with my Caddy. Would recommend them to people for cars

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/02/17

    thanks for the review Michael was a pleasure to do business with you and I will give you a call whe I need my boiler sorted out many thanks