play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 270 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Kerry O on 12 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience all round will defiantly recommend to family and friends


  • 5

    Great service

    By Holly G on 09 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice people and easy to contact. Good service of car and sorted everything I wanted

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/06/18

    hi holly, thanks very much for a great review, were please you and your dad are happy with the service and the car we provided you, and we hope to see you again in the future, kind regards m&t team.


  • 5

    Friendly garage

    By Sarah P on 08 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    All the staff were very friendly from start to finish. Everything was explained & sorted out without question & I didn't feel stupid asking anything.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 09/06/18

    hi sarah, thanks so much for a great review! we are please your happy with the car and the service we offered you, we hope to see you again in the future , kind regards m&t team


  • 5

    Golf Purchase

    By Andrew D on 08 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car well prepared , all questions answered, and full records made available. Test drive welcomed , car easily reserved with a reasonable deposit and collected after full service. The whole process was professionally done.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 09/06/18

    thanks andrew for the grat review its much appreciated !!! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and that we made the whole buying process a easy and pleasant one for you !! do come back and see us again in the future when you are in the market for another car !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great Service.

    By Jodan W on 07 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, quick and friendly service, the guys there are brilliant, answer all questions and queries and will use again when looking for a new car in the future. But can not flaw how different this car is to drive than my corsa.. haha . Thanks again! Happy customer

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 08/06/18

    hi Jordan, thanks very much for a great review, we are pleased that both you and your partner are both happy with the cars and the service we provided you, enjoy your new scirocco, and you know where we are in the future, kind regard m&t team


  • 5

    Buying second-hand should always be like this

    By Chris J on 06 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    The team at M+T were very helpful and attentive throughout. I spent quite a while on-site talking about the car and driving it, and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Would definitely recommend, and hope to use again in the future.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 07/06/18

    hi chris, thanks so much for a great review, we are please your happy with the service and the car you purchased from us, hope your wife loved her birthday pressie, thanks again martin & m&t team


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Scott H on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very informed and helpful staff, bought an 09 vw golf from here a couple of months back, immaculate condition when I collected it and so far no issues at all. Would recommend!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 06/06/18

    hi scott,thanks for taking your time to leave a review, were pleased your happy with everything and you know where we are in the future, kind regard m&t


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By Elaine R on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was faulty from day one. Dealer agreed to take it back so I returned it - then said there was nothing wrong with it - despite a catalog of evidence . Had to fight through trading standards/ citizens advice & the FO service which took nearly a year for my case to be upheld - with car returned & £2.2k compensation.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 08/06/18

    Thank you for your review on your BMW X3 purchased in May 2017. We recall you sharing with us that your vehicle seemingly had a fault with the central locking and agreed to take the car back from you to investigate. We sent the vehicle to a local BMW specialist who ran diagnostics to try to identify the fault. They were unable to replicate the issue and the diagnostic results didn't highlight any problems either. Whilst we did sell the car to you originally and did our upmost to investigate the fault, we're concerned that your review may be referring to another business. We have had no dealings with Trading Standards or Citizens Advice and we haven't paid out any compensation as a business since we opened our doors seven years ago. We apologise that you've had a disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on providing high levels of customer service, many examples of which are documented in our 200+ 5 star reviews.


  • 5

    Purchase of Mini Cooper

    By Emily W on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    M&T Motors were incredibly helpful and friendly. And I love my new Mini!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 06/06/18

    hi Emily, thanks for the great review, and we are please that your happy with the car you purchased from us after looking at so many elsewhere, thanks m&t


  • 5

    Very good.

    By Trudy J on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, polite and friendly. Pleased with car. Thank you.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 08/06/18

    hi Trudy, thanks for a great review, we are pleased you are happy with the car and the service we provided you, and hope to see you again in the future, many thanks from all @ m&t


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE