play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 579 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Martin B on 15 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a lovely Fiat 500, or my wife did over the weekend. The staff were more than helpful and a pleasure to do business with. I'd have no issue with recommending this motor company. Thank you again.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 16/04/19

    thanks martin for the fantastic review its very much appreciated both you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you were happy with the fiat 500 and the service we provided you please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    My wonderful Rav 4

    By Lynne L on 28 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My Rav 4 I brought from you 2 years ago has just gone straight through it's m o t again. What a quality car you sold us. So pleased thank you so much

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 29/03/19

    thanks susan for your kind words and for the lovely phone call yesterday its so nice that customers remember us 2 years on and for us to get good feedback !!! you and your husband were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we really hope too see you again in the future !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent service, I love my new car

    By Hannah D on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful and friendly from my first call to picking up the car a few days later. Everything was ready for me to sign and the car was spotless.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 20/02/19

    thankyou hannah for the lovely review we really appreciate it and we are so pleased you are happy with your new car !!! as we said at the time it was pretty much a brand new second hand car !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Definitely Recommend

    By Ben D on 06 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Staff were brilliant, really helpful and very easy to deal with. Car was very well prepared and price was good too. No complaints at all and no hesitation to recommend buying your car from here.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 07/02/19

    thanks ben for the great review its very much appreciated !!! you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and it was nice to chat about all people that we both seem to know !!! do come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Purchase of our car from M&T Motors Newbury

    By Alastair F on 01 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased our MB ml320 cdi from Martin at M&T Motor Company. As I am disabled travelling from Weymouth to Newbury to view then again to purchase was difficult so we paid our deposit and turned up 3 days later hoping!!!!. Car was 100% as described, Perfect! Very, very happy with everything. Thanks M.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/08/18

    hi alastair, thank you very much for leaving us a great review! its always very daunting buying a used car, let alone buying it before you've even seen it in the flesh or test driven it! we are so please we have met your expectations, and you know where we are in the future, kind reagrds martin & team


  • 5

    Exceptional set up

    By Paul R on 25 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Martin could not have been more helpful, bent over backwards to accomodate a quick purchase, ie less than 24 , very impressed with purchase and the set up, highly recommended by me, the 2.5hr drive home was a joy! - Paul

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/07/18

    hi paul, thanks so much for leaving a great review! yet another vehicle bought over the phone! we are so pleased we made the whole process nice and easy for you, and you can now go and enjoy your family holiday! have fun :), kind regard martin & team


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Claire J on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I sold my car to this garage and it was a pleasure to deal with them. I wouldn't hesitate to use them to purchase a car from. They even ordered me a spare part for my new car, even though I hadn't bought it from them, and fitted it for me.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/06/18

    thanks claire for the lovely review its much appreiated !!! thank you for selling us your car and it was an absolute pleasure to help you out with what you needed for your new one we try our best to go out of our way for local people !!! many thanks


  • 5

    Great service!!

    By Trevor L on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks to the guys at M&T, great friendly service and hassle free service. Excellently priced well presented Corsa. Made buying a car a pleasure!!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/06/18

    thanks trevor for the great review its much appreciated !!! you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we are so pleased you are happy with your corsa !!! please come back and see us again in the future !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Sold my car to M&T

    By Henandez A on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sold my car to M&T as I'm moving to Spain. The transaction was quick, easy and the team were very professional.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 15/06/18

    hi mr Hernandez, thanks for leaving a nice review after we purchased your car! enjoy your time back in spain, many thanks martin


  • 5

    Disapointed

    By ian G on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Came to view a car i had seen advertised, when i arrived i could'nt find the car and was told it was in your holding compound and it was'nt available to view, which was fair enough. I was then expecting to be asked if i could come back at a later date to view the car but it ended there. I really felt that you were not bothered about my custom which was a real shame as the car was ticking all my boxes and if i was happy would have bought the car there and then as it is a hard to find this model which was at the right price. Really disappointed.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 09/05/18

    i am very disappointed by this review especially as what actually happened has not quite been fully explained the customer arrived without calling ahead to make sure the car was on site and available to view i was on my own with 1 customer sat at my desk signing up to finance and 2 other customers waiting to see me he barged in and said i have come to view the car in question i explained that the car was in a storage compound that i cant access on a sunday i offered him a business card and said he would be welcome to call any other day and i would make sure the car is available to view to which he replied well thats my time wasted and stormed out even the customers sat in the office were shocked by this !! i had 2 other people come on the same day to see cars that were not here both of which were explained the same thing and both have since returned and purchased cars !! i can only apologise if the customer feels wrongly treated but he didnt call ahead in the first place