play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 579 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service

    By Paul Mcghin M on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Called in to test drive a car I had seen on line - the guys were friendly and helpful - I purchased a car at a competitive price and received a fair px for my vehicle. The new car was fully serviced with new mot and warranty - I would be happy to purchase from the guys at M & T in the future

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 29/11/16

    thanks ever so much for your custom you were a pleasure to deal with hope to see you again one day


  • 5

    Great!

    By AMANDA P on 05 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Gave us all the time we needed to look around the car and let us test drive it alone. Available for questions as and when. Highly recommend.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 15/11/16

    we always try our best to keep our customers happy


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By James O on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    very good.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 05/12/16

    thanks for your review much appreciated


  • 5

    five star

    By Jackie B on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good honest service

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 05/12/16

    thanks for the review Jackie you were a pleasure to deal with


  • 5

    Great Garage

    By Laura E on 10 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Finally found the car I wanted a decent price, so took the risk of driving for an hour and a half to see it. Well worth the risk as we found a great garage and great guys that run it too! Collected car a few days ago and all good so far, car was in perfect condition and came with half a tank of fuel! I can't recommend M&T highly enough - thank you!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/08/20

    thanks laura for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you feel it was worth the extra mileage to come and see us but as you said our reviews speak for themself !! we really hope too see you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent buying experinece

    By Kevin F on 28 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I just want to say a huge thank you to Mike at M&T Motor Company. A breath of fresh air to deal with, honest and to the point and very accommodating. The car was in tip top nick and exactly as described with a full service history, serviced, valeted and a pleasure to deal with all round. As we were coming from Southern Ireland to collect the car, we had to arrange an outside of hours collection to facilitate making the return ferry back home, to which Mike was only to happy help out with. All in all a fantastic buying experience and very enjoyable trip home. I would not hesitate in recommending M&T motor company to anyone when buying their next car. Many Thanks Kevin.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/02/20

    thanks kevin for your review we really appreciate your kind words and you were a pleasure to deal with and e look forward too meeting you again as we said in the previous review many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience

    By Kevin F on 27 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car from Mike at M&T Motor company in Newbury and I want to say that my experience of dealing with Mike was first class. The car was in phenomenal condition, exactly as described with a full service history, fully valeted and serviced upon collection. As we were coming from southern Ireland to buy the car, special arrangements needed to be made for collection outside of normal working hours in order to facilitate making the ferry for the return trip home to which Mike and M&T were only to happy to accommodate and this really took away the stress of the car buying experience and made for a very enjoyable trip home. I would gladly recommend M&T motor company to anyone when considering their next car purchase. Thanks again. Kevin

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/02/20

    thanks kevin for the great review and kind words its means alot too us and both you and your son were a pleasure too meet !! we were so happy you were pleased with the car and that your trip from ireland was not wasted and it was no problems too open early for you for collection !! please come bac and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m ant t motor company


  • 5

    Honest, trustworthy, helped overcome issues well!

    By Jonathan S on 15 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with this place- honest, trustworthy and understanding! Bought a VW Touran which they kindly delivered for free to my door (as well as buying my car!). There was a small misunderstanding with the spec but they dealt with it very well and I was impressed! Definitely not underhand, up front and honest- plus the car was at a good price and with full MOT and service. Would certainly buy from here again!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 16/01/20

    thanks jon for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and the service we provided you !! we are also glad we reached a compromise as regards to spec but at least you realised it was no our fault and we both ended up happy in the end !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By James S on 26 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Received a great customer service from my local car sales. Would highly recommend and I would definitely by a car from the guys at M&T again. Big thanks

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 31/10/19

    thanks james for the great review we really appreciate it !! its always nice to hear good feedback from local people !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Exceptional, professional and friendly service

    By Liz B on 06 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Most often buying a second hand car can be a daunting experience . I can honestly say the service I have experienced reminds me of how important it is to support smaller businesses. From start to finish we were given time to look and inspect the cars and test drive without a member of staff. Really friendly staff and a great selection of cars..... 5 stars

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 07/06/19

    hi liz and stefan, thanks so much for the great review, and thank you for being so patient with the problem we had! we thrive on keeping our customers happy, however from time to time we do come across a problem/niggle, but its all dealt with now, and hope you enjoy your new car, and hope to see you and your family again in the future, kind regardsrds martin & co