play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 526 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By James O on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    very good.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 05/12/16

    thanks for your review much appreciated


  • 5

    five star

    By Jackie B on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good honest service

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 05/12/16

    thanks for the review Jackie you were a pleasure to deal with


  • 5

    Excellent buying experinece

    By Kevin F on 28 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I just want to say a huge thank you to Mike at M&T Motor Company. A breath of fresh air to deal with, honest and to the point and very accommodating. The car was in tip top nick and exactly as described with a full service history, serviced, valeted and a pleasure to deal with all round. As we were coming from Southern Ireland to collect the car, we had to arrange an outside of hours collection to facilitate making the return ferry back home, to which Mike was only to happy help out with. All in all a fantastic buying experience and very enjoyable trip home. I would not hesitate in recommending M&T motor company to anyone when buying their next car. Many Thanks Kevin.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/02/20

    thanks kevin for your review we really appreciate your kind words and you were a pleasure to deal with and e look forward too meeting you again as we said in the previous review many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience

    By Kevin F on 27 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car from Mike at M&T Motor company in Newbury and I want to say that my experience of dealing with Mike was first class. The car was in phenomenal condition, exactly as described with a full service history, fully valeted and serviced upon collection. As we were coming from southern Ireland to buy the car, special arrangements needed to be made for collection outside of normal working hours in order to facilitate making the ferry for the return trip home to which Mike and M&T were only to happy to accommodate and this really took away the stress of the car buying experience and made for a very enjoyable trip home. I would gladly recommend M&T motor company to anyone when considering their next car purchase. Thanks again. Kevin

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/02/20

    thanks kevin for the great review and kind words its means alot too us and both you and your son were a pleasure too meet !! we were so happy you were pleased with the car and that your trip from ireland was not wasted and it was no problems too open early for you for collection !! please come bac and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m ant t motor company


  • 5

    Honest, trustworthy, helped overcome issues well!

    By Jonathan S on 15 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with this place- honest, trustworthy and understanding! Bought a VW Touran which they kindly delivered for free to my door (as well as buying my car!). There was a small misunderstanding with the spec but they dealt with it very well and I was impressed! Definitely not underhand, up front and honest- plus the car was at a good price and with full MOT and service. Would certainly buy from here again!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 16/01/20

    thanks jon for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and the service we provided you !! we are also glad we reached a compromise as regards to spec but at least you realised it was no our fault and we both ended up happy in the end !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By James S on 26 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Received a great customer service from my local car sales. Would highly recommend and I would definitely by a car from the guys at M&T again. Big thanks

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 31/10/19

    thanks james for the great review we really appreciate it !! its always nice to hear good feedback from local people !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Exceptional, professional and friendly service

    By Liz B on 06 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Most often buying a second hand car can be a daunting experience . I can honestly say the service I have experienced reminds me of how important it is to support smaller businesses. From start to finish we were given time to look and inspect the cars and test drive without a member of staff. Really friendly staff and a great selection of cars..... 5 stars

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 07/06/19

    hi liz and stefan, thanks so much for the great review, and thank you for being so patient with the problem we had! we thrive on keeping our customers happy, however from time to time we do come across a problem/niggle, but its all dealt with now, and hope you enjoy your new car, and hope to see you and your family again in the future, kind regardsrds martin & co


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Martin B on 15 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a lovely Fiat 500, or my wife did over the weekend. The staff were more than helpful and a pleasure to do business with. I'd have no issue with recommending this motor company. Thank you again.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 16/04/19

    thanks martin for the fantastic review its very much appreciated both you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you were happy with the fiat 500 and the service we provided you please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    My wonderful Rav 4

    By Lynne L on 28 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My Rav 4 I brought from you 2 years ago has just gone straight through it's m o t again. What a quality car you sold us. So pleased thank you so much

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 29/03/19

    thanks susan for your kind words and for the lovely phone call yesterday its so nice that customers remember us 2 years on and for us to get good feedback !!! you and your husband were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we really hope too see you again in the future !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent service, I love my new car

    By Hannah D on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful and friendly from my first call to picking up the car a few days later. Everything was ready for me to sign and the car was spotless.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 20/02/19

    thankyou hannah for the lovely review we really appreciate it and we are so pleased you are happy with your new car !!! as we said at the time it was pretty much a brand new second hand car !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE