play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 526 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Responsive accommodating and low pressure purchase

    By martin D on 04 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very accommodating. No pressure, but very responsive to any and all questions.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 05/03/20

    thanks martin for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were both an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and its always nice to deal with local people who we know we will see again in the future !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent motor yard

    By emma C on 03 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Highly professional and extremely helpful throughout

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/03/20

    thanks emma for your lovely review we really do appreciate it and you were both an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new and that we got it ready quickly for you and done the couple of little things that you asked for !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Not your typical sales men

    By natalie T on 03 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I would use this company again when getting a car. They are not your typical sales men, they don’t push you into anything. They take their time and are very helpful. If you purchase on finance they explain clearly all the options available to you. A very calm clean and pleasant place to go

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/03/20

    thanks natalie so much for the amazing review we really do appreciate it and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and that we helped to arrange your finance for you !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Land Rover Purchase

    By james A on 03 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with and quick to respond to questions

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/03/20

    thanks james for the great review it really does mean alot too us and you and your family were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and we did a good px deal for you that we were both happy with !! we hope your new car does all that you need it too and really hope oo meet you again in the future !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By charlotte J on 03 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fabulous service as always bought all my cars here highly recommend

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 03/03/20

    thanks charlotte for the great review we really appreciate it and its always great too see you and charlie !! we are so pleased we were able to help you get yet another car and really hope you enjoy it and get some sunshine to get the roof down !!! we look forward too seeing you again in the future to get your next one !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Amazing Service

    By jack L on 29 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Responded fast when enquiring to view, were really friendly and chatty, brilliant bunch! So glad I bought from them, really happy with my purchase. Best in the business - fast, friendly and reliable

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 03/03/20

    thanks jack for the great review it means alot too us and you and your dad were spot on to deal with !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and hope it does all that you want it too !! please come back and see us again in th future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Worth the 3.5 hour round trip. Highly recommended!

    By donna H on 26 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant!! No stress, no hassle, no worries. Came a long way to buy my car, phoned first and asked if it was worth the journey and received an honest answer. Would not let me collect on the day as he insisted on a full service being carried out by his regular garage so he could be sure the car had no problems. When service/inspection was complete, the car then had a full valet so it was spotless, inside and out when I arrived. I had no nasty surprises after my long trip, as the car was exactly as he described it. Not even a hint of a 'hard sell' at any point. The only bad part was not being able to drive up in a similar vehicle to collect this one, as our hire car didn't have the most comfortable of seats. Best part was dropping off the rental and being able to drive my new XC90 instead of just looking at it in my rear view mirror. It started to snow as soon as I got in the driver's seat so it couldn't have worked out better. Snow and the Volvo XC90 were made for each other!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/02/20

    thanks donna so much for the lovely review it means so much too us !! you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we are so glad you are happy with your new car and felt it was worth the journey !! we are pleased you are happy with the service we provided you with and really hope to meet you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    M and T motors Newbury

    By austin K on 22 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Professional, no pressured selling and with a really good range of veichles to choose from.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/02/20

    thanks austin for the great review we really appreciate it and may i say what a pleasure you and your family were to deal with !! it always nice to deal with people who have been recommended too us and to do all we can to make them happy !!! we really hope you are pleased with your new car and hope too see you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Nice and easy

    By adrian R on 21 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    The seller it was very nice and helpful with everything

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/02/20

    thanks adrian for your great review both you and gabriela were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and that we were able too help you arrange your finance please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Friendly and relaxed service

    By johnny O on 18 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Viewed the car on Saturday and agreed the purchase. They advised after MOT and Service the car would be ready to collect from Thursday onwards. I went back in the following Saturday to collect. The Staff I dealt with were really helpfull throughout the viewing and purchasing process ,answering any queiries i had within a relaxed atmosphere. There was no pressure to purchase, they let the car's sell itself. I'm very pleased with my VW Golf. Thanks for all your help.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 19/02/20

    thanks johnny for the great review we really do appreciate it and both you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !!! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and liked our laid back approach to sales !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t company


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE