play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 244 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Scott H on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very informed and helpful staff, bought an 09 vw golf from here a couple of months back, immaculate condition when I collected it and so far no issues at all. Would recommend!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 06/06/18

    hi scott,thanks for taking your time to leave a review, were pleased your happy with everything and you know where we are in the future, kind regard m&t


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By Elaine R on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was faulty from day one. Dealer agreed to take it back so I returned it - then said there was nothing wrong with it - despite a catalog of evidence . Had to fight through trading standards/ citizens advice & the FO service which took nearly a year for my case to be upheld - with car returned & £2.2k compensation.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 08/06/18

    Thank you for your review on your BMW X3 purchased in May 2017. We recall you sharing with us that your vehicle seemingly had a fault with the central locking and agreed to take the car back from you to investigate. We sent the vehicle to a local BMW specialist who ran diagnostics to try to identify the fault. They were unable to replicate the issue and the diagnostic results didn't highlight any problems either. Whilst we did sell the car to you originally and did our upmost to investigate the fault, we're concerned that your review may be referring to another business. We have had no dealings with Trading Standards or Citizens Advice and we haven't paid out any compensation as a business since we opened our doors seven years ago. We apologise that you've had a disappointing experience. We pride ourselves on providing high levels of customer service, many examples of which are documented in our 200+ 5 star reviews.


  • 5

    Purchase of Mini Cooper

    By Emily W on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    M&T Motors were incredibly helpful and friendly. And I love my new Mini!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 06/06/18

    hi Emily, thanks for the great review, and we are please that your happy with the car you purchased from us after looking at so many elsewhere, thanks m&t


  • 5

    Very good.

    By Trudy J on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, polite and friendly. Pleased with car. Thank you.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 08/06/18

    hi Trudy, thanks for a great review, we are pleased you are happy with the car and the service we provided you, and hope to see you again in the future, many thanks from all @ m&t


  • 5

    M and T Motors

    By Prasanna G on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Got a great deal on a Honda Jazz that had done less than 11k miles . Great price . Straight forward and Honest dealing . Was offered a 3 month warranty . Probably would not be needing it as Car is doing fine.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 06/06/18

    hi Prasanna, thanks for the great review, we are please you are happy with the car and the service we provided you, many thanks m&t


  • 5

    Very happy customers

    By Shelly S on 02 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    After visiting a few other dealers we are so happy we came across M&T!! My husband and myself found the car we wanted with no issues at all!! It was exactly as advertised!! The guys were so helpful, friendly and professional they had sorted out all the paper work we needed and even taxed the car for us. We received our car absolutely spotless!! We would definitely buy from them again and would just like to thank the team again for making the experience so stress free with such a great attitude!!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/06/18

    hi shelly, thanks so much for a great review! were please your happy with the service and the car you purchased from us. and we hope to see you both again in the future. kind regard m&t team


  • 5

    Beautiful people Excellent service.Thank you!

    By Babby B on 02 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Wow...Customer service was out of this world !Matt was brilliant.My way to go garrage anyday anytime. I would recommend.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/06/18

    hi babby, thanks so much for a great review, your were great fun to deal with, and I'm glad your happy with the service we provided, and I'm sure we will see you again in the future, kind regards martin & all @ m&t


  • 5

    Great experience, lovely people.

    By Lauren A on 02 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really lovely answered all my queries and were extremely helpful. Went to get myself a little car and partner is now looking at going back to get himself a new one too.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/06/18

    hi laure, thanks fro a great review, we are pleased your happy with the service we provided you. and we will see you next week when your partner comes to buy the scirocco, thanks again martin


  • 5

    Excellent company

    By Michelle W on 27 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service.. Mike was very helpful and knowledgeable.. Nothing was to much trouble for him! Would definitely buy another car from them in the future!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 28/05/18

    thanks michelle for the great review its much appreciated !!! you and your family were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we are so pleased you are happy with your new car !!! we love to deal with local people and will come and see you when we need a holiday booking !!! do come back and see us again in the future !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Fantastic!

    By Lucie V on 26 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    You’d expect dodgy wide boys, but they’re actually genuinely nice chaps. Really wasn’t expecting them to sort out 12m MOT AND a years breakdown cover. Although I hope the car I bought lasts for years, I hope I have the good fortune to do business with them again in the future. Thank you.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 27/05/18

    thanks lucie for the great review you were a real pleasure to deal with !!! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and hope we get some nice weather so you can get the roof down !!! do come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE