play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 402 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By elaine O on 17 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had a great experience here everything was dealt with properly and they made me feel very comfortable. They gave me the best options for my car and the new one now I am very happy to have my Nissan duke. They was so good I even took my Nan there a few weeks after to get a car and again a great experience. Would definitely recommend to all my friends and family who are looking for cars.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 18/07/19

    thanks to both cia and elaine for this lovely review its so much appreciated you were both an absolute pleasure to deal with and we are so happy that you were both pleased with the 2 cars you bought off us it shows we do our job properly !!! we look forward too seeing you both again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Pleasurable buying experience

    By vicky P on 15 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    The guys were very friendly, very helpful and just generally put us at ease and made us feel very comfortable. I wanted to drive the car away but they insisted that I wait so they could put a brand new MOT on it which I thought was excellent as most people would have probably just let me take it and save themselves some work!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 16/07/19

    thanks vicky for your kind words we really appreciate it !! you were both great to deal with and we are happy you were pleased with the service we offer as you can tell we believe in safety first and going the extra mile for our customers !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Belchfamily

    By kenneth B on 12 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience,professional and easygoing.didnt book a test drive,but was no prob f

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 16/07/19

    thanks ken for the great review its very much appreciated you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and hope it is more practical for you than your old one !! please come and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Good experience

    By matt R on 11 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very attentive with a honest and straightforward approach and no hidden fees. The service, MOT and valeting service before collection was also appreciated.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/07/19

    thanks matt for the amazing review its much appreciated you and your good lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we really hope the honda is a good upgrade from your old car and it makes a good family car for you !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    FANTASTIC!

    By larry G on 10 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, very honest, great work ethics, couldn't recommend them highly enough. Car incredibly clean and truly in showroom condition. I looked around at other cars in the yard and all of them look like this. Probably the best experience I've had in the area over the last 10 years.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/07/19

    thanks larry for the great review its very much appreciated !! we are so pleased your trip from ireland to collect a car that you hadnt even seen wasnt a wasted one unlike your last one from what you told us !! we really hope the car does all you need it too and you are welcome back here anytime !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Mrs Ruseva

    By vasil R on 08 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service. Lovely staff. Nice and easy. Good job done.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 08/07/19

    hi vasil, thanks for taking time to leave us a great review, we are pleased your happy with the car and service we provided you, kind regards m&t motor co


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By vanda H on 02 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    First. Class experience so helpful would recommend anyone to purchase from this company

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 07/07/19

    thanks vanda for the great review it is very much appreciated !! you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we are so happy you are pleased with your new can and we really hope too meet you again in the future !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great first time car buying experience.

    By Charlotte M on 27 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car choice. Pleasant experience throughout, we’re happy to talk through any questions I had and provide me with a great service. Helped me through finance and part exchange of my car. Easy process for a first time car buyer and lovely staff to help.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 29/06/19

    thanks charlotte for the lovely review its much appreciated !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and glad to help your famioy with yet another vehicle as we have done for many years now its always great too see repeat local customers !! we look forward too seeing you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Reassuring and easy.

    By colin L on 26 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    The guys at M&T were friendly and very knowledgeable. I felt very confident that there was a waranty and they just seemed really honest , there was no pushy sales just really helpful advice.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/06/19

    thanks colin for the lovely review its very much appreciated !! you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we are glad you liked our laid back non pushy attitude to selling many customers say how at ease it makes them feel !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great car and service!

    By stephen G on 25 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good reputation and really helpful, no hard sell and buying was a pleasant experience. Really pleased with the car and would recommend M&T. My only comment to help their business would be to offer some customer parking.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/06/19

    thanks stephen for your kind words its very much appreciated and we are so happy you are pleased with your new car !!! its always nice to hear our customers have had a nice buying experience as we all know buying a car can be very daunting !!! as for the parking it used to be free parking opposite but unfortunately you now have to pay which seems to be the case everywhere now but we are looking in too getting some permits for our customers to make life easier. please come back and see us again many thanks from all at m and t motor company


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE