play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 281 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Sold my car to M&T

    By Henandez A on 12 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sold my car to M&T as I'm moving to Spain. The transaction was quick, easy and the team were very professional.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 15/06/18

    hi mr Hernandez, thanks for leaving a nice review after we purchased your car! enjoy your time back in spain, many thanks martin


  • 5

    Disapointed

    By ian G on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Came to view a car i had seen advertised, when i arrived i could'nt find the car and was told it was in your holding compound and it was'nt available to view, which was fair enough. I was then expecting to be asked if i could come back at a later date to view the car but it ended there. I really felt that you were not bothered about my custom which was a real shame as the car was ticking all my boxes and if i was happy would have bought the car there and then as it is a hard to find this model which was at the right price. Really disappointed.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 09/05/18

    i am very disappointed by this review especially as what actually happened has not quite been fully explained the customer arrived without calling ahead to make sure the car was on site and available to view i was on my own with 1 customer sat at my desk signing up to finance and 2 other customers waiting to see me he barged in and said i have come to view the car in question i explained that the car was in a storage compound that i cant access on a sunday i offered him a business card and said he would be welcome to call any other day and i would make sure the car is available to view to which he replied well thats my time wasted and stormed out even the customers sat in the office were shocked by this !! i had 2 other people come on the same day to see cars that were not here both of which were explained the same thing and both have since returned and purchased cars !! i can only apologise if the customer feels wrongly treated but he didnt call ahead in the first place


  • 5

    range rover sport

    By lindsay L on 24 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    2car trade in for my wifes range rover sport easy to deal with very polite and understanding .car was spotless on collection no hard sale and we was made welcome and kept up to speed every step of the way.will return for next car . top lads and service

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 25/03/18

    thanks lindsay and steve fro the amazing review its much appreciated we are so happy you are pleased with your range rover and glad it met your high standards !! please do come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Inaccurate description

    By L S on 25 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found a big pool of water under the spare wheel (in the boot -clearly from a leaking brake light) and very visible scratches on bodywork when described as "excellent condition" on listing.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 28/02/18

    a real shame to have this review published! when hopefully everyone can see that there is actually no purchase verified next to this review!!!??? there was a small damp patch in the boot (due to being valeted and hadn't quite dried out properly) there is no leaks in the car at all, we have since had this vehicle inspected. with not 1 single fault found. there were a couple of tiny little marks on the car which have now been polished out!! so not a bad car really for 8 yrs old and 80000miles car.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Anne H on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a second hand car - very polite staff and a no problem test drive - with no pressure on time. Lovely clean car and organised service ASAP and delivery was excellent and speedy

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/01/18

    thanks anne for your lovely words !!! we go out of our way to provide a good customer service and try to go out of our way to make our customers happy !!! you and your lovely family were an absolute pleasure to deal with and are welcome back any time !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Pleasure doing business

    By Eoghan H on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased brothers first car here - Pleasure to deal with, fair prices, no sales pressure, easy negotiation, and service was over and above what we expected - would love to deal with them again in future, thank you!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/01/18

    thanks eoghan for the lovely review its very much appreciated !!! you and your family were an absolute pleasure to deal with and are all welcome back here anytime !! hope your brother likes his first car !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By John T on 17 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the service that I have received. The dealership was very accommodating and were as helpful as possible with all of my enquires. Very nice people with high standards in used cars. Highly recommended. Thank you for all of your help.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 18/01/18

    thanks john for the great review its much appreciated we always try to do what we can for our customers !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By stephanie f on 20 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, very easy to deal with, not pushy sales man and very friendly I would highly recommended. :)

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 21/11/17

    thanks stephanie for your lovely review we are so pleased you are happy with your new car !!! you were an absolute pleasure to deal with do come back and see us again some day many thanks


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Lynden P on 20 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a lovely Focus ST from them 6 months ago, no issues at all. Lovely car!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 23/10/17

    thanks lynden for the great review we are glad you are still happy with your car do come back and see us again in the future !!! many thanks !!


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Will W on 11 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy high quality used cars.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 12/10/17

    thanks for the great review will, hope you enjoy your new car, many thanks m&t


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE