play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 592 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By nick S on 11 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Straightforward and a company I feel I could trust

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 12/12/20

    thanks nick for the great review we really do appreciate it and what a pleasure you were to deal with !!! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and it is always nice to deal with local people !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Quality sourced and researched car.

    By mike H on 30 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    No nonsense no fuss straightforward car deal without the emphasis on car supermarket extras !!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/12/20

    thanks mike for the great review we really do appreciate it and what a nice person you were to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and that you like our laid back approach to sales unlike other garages you have previously been too and they were trying to load you up with bolt ons !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great service from a local company

    By christine T on 26 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service and very helpful, very knowledgeable, it was an absolute pleasure to deal with a small local company, especially after being let down by one of the big car sales rooms, would thoroughly recommend them to anyone wanting a personal and professional service.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 27/11/20

    thanks christine so much for your lovely review it really does mean the world too us and you were such a lovely couple to deal with !! we are so happy that you are pleased with your new car and we have restored your faith in car dealers and as you said sometimes the smaller independent dealers give a more personal experience then the bid main dealers !! we really hope too see you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    A very happy experience

    By phill H on 23 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with M &T. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/11/20

    thanks phil for the amazing review we really do appreciate it and you were a pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and the service we provided you with !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent

    By kerry O on 23 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish Will definitely be recommending to family and friends

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/11/20

    thanks kerry for yet another amazing review off you its always so nice too see you and all your family !! as always you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we really do enjoy the banter !!! no doubt we will see you again in the not too distant future !! many thanks fro all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    First Class

    By tracy H on 23 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic Service from initial enquiry to driving the car away. Friendly staff, I would highly recommend.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/11/20

    thanks tracy for your lovely review we really do appreciate it and what a lovely couple you were to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and really hope it does all you need it too !! please come back and visit us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great people

    By gary W on 23 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    All of the staff went all out to help very happy with the service

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/11/20

    thanks gary for the great review it really does mean alot too us and what a pleasure you were to deal with !!! we are so happy you are pleased with your new truck and hope it does all you need it too !!! please come back and see us again in the future and i will certainly give you a shout when i am next in bristol !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    A very satisfied customer.

    By roger G on 11 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    My husband and I were greeted, and after explaining our situation and requirements, we were given a few options, which we showed our pros and cons. Within a about 4 choices we were informed of a car which met our needs,; we were offered a viewing, a trail drive; we discussed it further. The car was an perfect answer and we decided to buy immediately. We have so far, been very satisfied. The car comes with an up- to-date MOT and ‘clear bill of health’ with only a few minor stone chips’ which is acceptable considering it is second-hand.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/11/20

    thanks guys for the lovely review it means alot too us and what a lovely fun couple you were to deal with !! we are so happy we were able to find the right car for you and get it ready for you in record time !! we always go out of our way for our local customers and we really hope too see you again in the future !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By christine W on 08 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    They provided great customer service from enquiry to collection

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/11/20

    thanks christine for your kind words and you and your husband were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we appreciate it it is always a worry buying a car you havent seen and we are so pleased we put your mind at rest !!! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and hope too meet you again in the future !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    No nonsense, decent cars, good guys.

    By richard N on 07 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    The guys here were an absolute pleasure to buy from. Their attitude is that if they would find the car unacceptable then it would be unacceptable for their customers. They are both realistic guys who are easy to talk to and won't give you any of the typical patter. A totally different, pleasant buying experience. It's very rare to find a second hard car dealership that doesn't come out with the same old cringe worthy approach to sales. These guys will not insult your intellect and not try and give you the same old pony you hear from other places. Ultimately this is somewhere you can go and browse and they won't hassle you or give you the hard sell. If you want an honest conversation and a fair buyers experience just wander in to their office and and ask for help. They won't come and hassle you. The car I purchased sold itself. Unlike other dealers the car was ready to view, clean and honest. I can't rate them enough. I would trust them for a distance purchase if not local.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/11/20

    thanks richard for this amazing review we really do appreciate it and what a pleasure you were to deal with !! it felt like we had known you for years and we really appreciated your comments and opinions on distance selling it has certainly given us more confidence !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company