play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 182 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely worst company ever.

    By Emil H on 21 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I went there on satruday to view BMW X5, left a deposit, they said it would be ready for next saturday. I got call on friday saying that car won't be ready for sat and if its okay to collect it in next saturday. I went there two weeks after I left a deposit, viewed the car again, it had scratches on passanger seat on the back which weren't there when I viewed it firsly, I decided to egzamin the car again, the LPG installation on it is the cheapest one, there is water instead of coolant, barely any water. The rear view camera which should be repaired was flickery therefore they said that I will have to come back another saturday, because they have to repair it. I gave up on the car the gentleman said that he cannot refund me my deposit and the boss will give me a call on Monday to sort it out, he didn't call, I called him today (Tuesday) and he said that he won't refund me MY money. I said that the car should be ready two weeks ago, he said that it's ready now and I can pick it up.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 23/02/17

    I'm really disappointed to see this review! you left a deposit of £500 4/2/16 and requested some specific work to be carried to the vehicle of which we did (there was a delay in some parts arriving as they had to come from Germany BMW) at the cost of nearly £2000 you was informed of this all the way, you then came to collect the car 18/2/16! and literally tried to say we hadn't carried the work out! of which I have all receipts for parts and labour! you then said you didn't want the car and requested the deposit back! as per the contract on the deposit slip it says NON refundable! ( no point in taking deposits otherwise) the non existant fauls your so called expert was trying to point out made it appear you was trying to get the car cheaper! this is why this review has been made! if you check our other reviews both on here and other forums you will see we offer amazing cutomer service and thrive on going out of our way to keep our customers happy


  • 5

    happy customer

    By Michael N on 12 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a caddy from them, very nice guys and very happy with my Caddy. Would recommend them to people for cars

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/02/17

    thanks for the review Michael was a pleasure to do business with you and I will give you a call whe I need my boiler sorted out many thanks


‹ Prev Next ›

M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE