play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 652 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perfect from start to finish

    By nicola J on 11 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful, really friendly, trustworthy and honest, the most painful bit was parting with the money. I've bought plenty of cars from motor traders and I can honestly say this is the only one I would go back to.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/01/20

    thanks nicky for your amazing review we really do appreciate it and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car all you need now is some hot days so you can get the roof down !!! please come back and see us in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Easy people to deal with

    By larry D on 09 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very nice people to deal with. No pressure in any way and will be back shortly when my daughter needs to replace her car.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/01/20

    thanks larry for your amazing review it really means alot too us !! you were an absolute pleasure too deal with and so easy going !! we look forward too seeing you again for your daughters new car !! many thanks from all at m and t motor comany


  • 5

    Great customer service and cars!

    By finn R on 31 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely staff and efficient service. They made sure to deliver the car in great condition and were good at keeping me up to date about when it was ready to be picked up.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 09/01/20

    thanks finn for the great review its very much appreciated and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you were pleased with your new car and hope it does all you need it too !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Friendly & knowledgeable but not pushy.

    By jaqui L on 17 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had an idea of the type of vehicle I was looking for and wanted to buy locally so when I saw that M&T had a few vehicles that matched my criteria I visited them to take a look. They had quite a wide choice and we wandered around for a while before speaking to someone who went through all the specifications on each one and helped me to decide which ones might be best for my needs. After viewing the one I eventually settled on I was confident that I was paying a fair price and paid the deposit. I collected today and it was all prepared and ready to go, they even arranged to go in and sort out my road tax as I was not sure when I would get to the post office. I am really pleased with my new Peugeot Partner Tepee as it meets all my criteria .The guys at M& T know their stuff but wont try to persuade you buy. They will however, answer all your questions truthfully and honestly so you can make your own mind up !

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 18/12/19

    thanks jacqui for your lovely review it means the world too us and you were such a lovely lady !! its always nice to deal with local people and do as much as we can to try and get them in too the best car for their needs !! please come back and see us again in the future and make you enjoy your well earned retirement many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great experience at M&T Motor Co

    By barry D on 15 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great, honest and straight talking garage (no BS). I dealt with M who effectively runs the show. The Vehicle was like new and competitively priced as it beat others by many hundeds of pounds - I found it through carguru online. Very impressed the with the communication and service all round via M and would absolutely use him/them again for my next car. Top rated/5 stars!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 18/12/19

    thanks barry for the great review it very much appreciated and both you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are are pleased with your new car and the service we provided you as you can tell customer service is key too us !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    5 * experience

    By marion K on 12 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolute gents made to feel very at ease and under no pressure. perfect

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/12/19

    thanks marion for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! its always nice to deal with local people who have been recommended to us and we are glad we got you in too your new car so swiftly!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great local motor trader

    By tony F on 09 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the service and the Skoda Octavia I bought from these guys

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/12/19

    thanks tony for the great review it means alot too us and you were a pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and hope that it does all you need it too !!! keep up the good work with mencap and please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great car great people

    By jane A on 07 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service great people to deal with. Very helpful. Spend good time in explaining how the car worked.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/12/19

    thanks jane for your lovely review it means the world too us and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy that you are pleased with your new car and the service we provided you with !! we really hope too meet you again in he future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Fantastic service and car very well prepared

    By Z K on 04 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic car. Still have it after 1 year and no problems. Thanks guys. Not pushy annoying salesmen.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/12/19

    thanks zoshu for leaving a great review 12 months on it really means alot too us and proves we sell decent quality used cars !! we look forward too meeting you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    A plus Experience

    By paul H on 02 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. A great selection of cars. Fully recommend

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/12/19

    thanks paul for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were a pleasure to deal with and we really appreciated you comments about how clean and tidy our cars are and how well we prep them !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and hope it does all that you need it too !! please come back and visit us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company