play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 459 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Straightforward, helpful and no pressure

    By howard G on 09 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I experienced a straightforward, helpful and no pressure service from M&T. I suspect this isn't the place to go if you want a salesperson to support you through your purchase but is a good place to get a good value car!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 10/03/19

    thanks howard for the great review its very much appreciated we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and liked our relaxed approach to car sales and the way we welcome outside inspections !!! we hope this is a good replacement for your 1 series and hope too meet you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent experience at M&T Motors, Newbury

    By ashley W on 08 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience from start to finish. The car had a small issue, but the garage couldn't of dealt with it any better. They went above and beyond our expectations even delivering the car back to our place of work for us. Buy with confidence would 100 percent recommend buying a car from these friendly, down to earth guys. Absolutely love our new car!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 10/03/19

    thanks ashley for the amazing review its very much appreciated you and your lovely wife were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! thanks for being so understanding about the small issue but as you said it was something none of us would have known and at least we sorted it straight out for you !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Quality Cars

    By amanda S on 08 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good quality cars and service. Arranged to pick up newly purchased car several days after purchasing and the car as promised, was valeted, fuelled and ready for collection.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 10/03/19

    thanks amanda for the lovely review its very much appreciated both you and your husband were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are glad we made the car buying process easy for you and helped you to sort out your finance we just need some sun now so you can get the roof down !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    M&T, a trustworthy company

    By roger J on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, reliable, no hidden surprises, quality cars. I have driven 1 hour to get to them in Newbury. That speaks for itself.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/03/19

    thanks roger for the great review it is very much appreciated you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we really hope your new volvo is a good upgrade for your old one and it does the job well for all the driving you do in europe !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent”

    By kerry O on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car as described, excellent service will definitely recommend

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/03/19

    thanks kerry for the lovely review its very much appreciated you and your lovely family were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we really hope the golf is a good run around and school run car for you and does all you need it too !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    M&T Motor Company

    By Duncan M on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Professional and friendly, made buying a car straightforward.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 25/02/19

    thanks duncan for the lovely review it is much appreciated both you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !!! we are really pleased you are happy with your new car and that it does all you need it too !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By Emily H on 21 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful service. Would highly recommend

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 22/02/19

    thanks emily for the great review its much appreciated you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !!! it can be a daunting experience buying a car over the phone but we are pleased you were happy with the car when you got here !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Very helpful. Would recommend.

    By Scott S on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service and very helpful. Extremely pleased with my van.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 20/02/19

    thanks scott for the great review its much appreciated and you and your dad were lovely to deal with !! we really hope the transit does what it needs too for your business !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Kerry P on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly guys. Did everything they said they would and van was ready when I needed it to be. No complaints, would recommend.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 20/02/19

    thanks kerry for the lovely review its much appreciated !! both you and belinda were an absolute pleasure to deal with and are welcome back here anytime and we hope the van helps you with your dog walking business !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Mid Wales to Newbury and worth the drive

    By John J on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very easy and pleasant deal. Vehicle was exactly as described and couldn't find a fault. Drove home like a dream. Thank you.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 20/02/19

    thanks john for the lovely review its very much appreciated both you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !!! we are so happy you are pleased with your new vehicle and hope it is a good edition to your private hire fleet !!! do come back and see us again in the future if we can help you again !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Closed

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE