play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 675 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By tania B on 19 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really nice blokes. No pressure, fuss free buying. Made appointment, same day test drive, made a decision, 2 days later I'm driving it away. Got a good price for my trade in too. Couldn't be happier. Would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 22/08/20

    thanks tania for the great reviewit really does mean alot too us !!! you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we really hope your new cars does all you need it too !!! good luck with the dog agility and we hope too see you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Straight as an Arrow

    By dylan B on 16 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Well folks how refreshing to find a small independent dealer that are as straight as an arrow !!! I have just bought what was in effect a brand new car albeit it’s 3 years old in December from these guys !!! Long story about the age & provenance of the vehicle’s history but it’s all true !! But back to the experience !!! I saw an add on autotrader & rang them !! They told me all about the vehicle !! They offered to take ours in PX & a suitably agreeable price was agreed to do the deal !! Which was important for a number of reasons not least being they are in Berkshire & us in Staffordshire !!! I went yesterday and did the handover & it was as simple as that !!! No nasty surprises !!! Every single thing as described !!! If you are looking at a decent 2nd hand vehicle no matter where you are in the U.K. ?? Can I suggest you browse their website first !!! You will get exactly what you thought you were going to get in my experience !!!! Give em a try !!! Ya won’t be disappointed !!!!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 17/08/20

    thanks dylan for this amazing review it really means alot too us and what a pleasure you were to deal with !!! we know how daunting it can be to buy a car that you havent seen but we are glad we lived up too your expectations and made the whole experience a pleasure for you you !! we really hope too meet you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Could not be happier

    By rose M on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    What can I say apart from that they are so helpful very friendly and they was great with our son kai. If you are looking to buy a car please go to M T car sales

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 17/08/20

    thanks rose for the amazing review we really do appreciate it and you were all a pleasure to deal with and what a character kai is !!! we are s happy you are pleased with your new car and hope it does all you need it too !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Brilliant service - would highly recommend

    By becky T on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    We visited on 3 occasions to view/test drive a car and on each visit all of the men that worked there were extremely friendly and helpful. What we liked most is they didn't badger us to buy anything, they left us to our own devices, but were there when we need to ask something. We would highly recommend their services to anyone and we will definitely use them again in the future. Thank you, M&T Motor Company.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 17/08/20

    thanks becky for the lovely review we really do appreciate it and you were both an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and hope it does all you need it too !! we really hope too see you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    A refreshing change

    By faye P on 06 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    M&T were a pleasure to deal with. There were a few minor faults with the car (nothing major and unexpected for a 13 year old car) but they sorted everything for us with no hassle or fuss. A refreshing change to the normal experience of buying a used car. Highly recommended!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/08/20

    thanks guys for the amazing review we really do appreciate it and you were a pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy your pleased with your new car and liked the finishing touch of putting flowers in it for your wife as you requested !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Very happy customer!

    By sarah F on 06 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and friendly team, who made the whole car buying experience a pleasure. My car was received with a new MOT, serviced and immaculate inside and out. Clearly a garage who runs on an excellent reputation as many friends and family also use them.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/08/20

    thanks sarah for the lovely review you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !!! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and hope it does everythng you need it too !! its always nice when people have been recommended to come too us !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Good car. Fair price.

    By simon E on 03 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good Car at a fair price. (Conveniently (?) forgot to fill up with a free tank of fuel as agreed. Still, good car and a fair price

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/08/20

    thanks simon for the great review you really were a lovely couple to deal with and we are happy you are pleased with your new car !! we are sorry for the crossed wires with the fuel we agredd to put some it which we did but not a full tank as this is something we have never done !! we really hope too see you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By chris G on 31 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good deal and very friendly, helpful people. Car was waiting for us just as promised and all ready to go!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/08/20

    thanks chris for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were both a pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and really hope it does all you need it too on your short stays in the uk !! we really hope too see you again one day many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Fantastic dealership, felt relaxed and no pressure

    By chrlotte K on 28 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and friendly staff. Made to feel relaxed and no pressure when viewing cars. Great price and easy process from start to finish. Highly recommend

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 29/07/20

    thanks charlotte for the amazing review we really do appreciate it and you were all a pleasure to deal with !!! we are so happy that you are pleased with your new car and glad that we could get it ready in record time !! please come back and see us again in the future and keep up the good job in the fire service !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great little garage.

    By jo R on 28 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Took my daughter there for her first car and was so impressed with the wide selection I ended up buying one too. Really impressed with the care and interest they showed. The size of their operation was impressive. They really did go to great lengths to look after us. Would recommend. Def worth a look.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 29/07/20

    thanks jo for yet another amazing review it really does me the world too us !! we are so pleased you are happy with the way we handle our customers and realised that customer service is paramount too us !! really hope you both enjoy your new cars and really hope too see you all again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company !!