play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 592 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worth the 3.5 hour round trip. Highly recommended!

    By donna H on 26 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant!! No stress, no hassle, no worries. Came a long way to buy my car, phoned first and asked if it was worth the journey and received an honest answer. Would not let me collect on the day as he insisted on a full service being carried out by his regular garage so he could be sure the car had no problems. When service/inspection was complete, the car then had a full valet so it was spotless, inside and out when I arrived. I had no nasty surprises after my long trip, as the car was exactly as he described it. Not even a hint of a 'hard sell' at any point. The only bad part was not being able to drive up in a similar vehicle to collect this one, as our hire car didn't have the most comfortable of seats. Best part was dropping off the rental and being able to drive my new XC90 instead of just looking at it in my rear view mirror. It started to snow as soon as I got in the driver's seat so it couldn't have worked out better. Snow and the Volvo XC90 were made for each other!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/02/20

    thanks donna so much for the lovely review it means so much too us !! you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we are so glad you are happy with your new car and felt it was worth the journey !! we are pleased you are happy with the service we provided you with and really hope to meet you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    M and T motors Newbury

    By austin K on 22 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Professional, no pressured selling and with a really good range of veichles to choose from.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/02/20

    thanks austin for the great review we really appreciate it and may i say what a pleasure you and your family were to deal with !! it always nice to deal with people who have been recommended too us and to do all we can to make them happy !!! we really hope you are pleased with your new car and hope too see you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Nice and easy

    By adrian R on 21 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    The seller it was very nice and helpful with everything

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/02/20

    thanks adrian for your great review both you and gabriela were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and that we were able too help you arrange your finance please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Friendly and relaxed service

    By johnny O on 18 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Viewed the car on Saturday and agreed the purchase. They advised after MOT and Service the car would be ready to collect from Thursday onwards. I went back in the following Saturday to collect. The Staff I dealt with were really helpfull throughout the viewing and purchasing process ,answering any queiries i had within a relaxed atmosphere. There was no pressure to purchase, they let the car's sell itself. I'm very pleased with my VW Golf. Thanks for all your help.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 19/02/20

    thanks johnny for the great review we really do appreciate it and both you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !!! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and liked our laid back approach to sales !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t company


  • 5

    would recommend other people to buy from saller

    By chris S on 14 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    straight forward service car looks clean and well maintain thanks

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 19/02/20

    thanks chris for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were a pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and we really hope too see you again in the future !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Quick and easy buying experience

    By daniel F on 13 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant company to deal with, no deposit required and worked quickly and easily with the finance company. Was also willing to wait for me to pick the car up after they had closed.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 14/02/20

    thanks daniel for your great review it means alot too us and you were a pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and it was a pleasure to sort out the finance for you and wait on after hours for you to collect your new car !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    It's a thumbs up from me!!

    By mark P on 13 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service!! Bought a Landrover Discovery and on the drive home a fault light came up which hadn't appeared on the test drive. A phone call later the car went back and the fault was corrected. Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 14/02/20

    thanks mark for the great review we really appreciate it and you were both a real pleasure to deal with !! again sorry for the slight issue you had but at least it turned out to be an easy fix and a very common fault on these cars but thanks for your patience !! please come and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Helpful , honest , effecient service

    By gerald H on 13 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very easy and fast transaction, pleasant to deal with these guys.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 14/02/20

    thanks gerald for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were a pleasure to deal with !!! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and really hope too meet you again in the future !! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    M&T Motors for your first choice of car

    By rob W on 08 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    From the first phone call till I drove off with my car I had nothing but helpful friendly service. No pressure to buy, just let the quality of the car sell itself but if I wanted any questions answered they were there to help. As with all second hand cars there is going to be something that need attention but they were sorted out without me even asking. The whole experience was was as it should be. M&T Motors will be my first choice for my next car

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 12/02/20

    thanks rob for the great review it means alot too us and we really appreciate it !! you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and welcome back here anytime and we know where too come when we need some engraving done !!! many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Very helpful service

    By alistair F on 02 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Very helpful and no pushy sales pitch.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 05/02/20

    thanks alistair for the great review we really appreciate it and both you and your lovely wife were an absolute pleasure to deal with !!! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and it was a pleasure too put right the couple of things you pointed out like you said we really go out of our way for our customers !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company