play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 433 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying a car from M and T

    By andrew N on 25 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from M and T motors. Very efficient, straightforward and helpful. A good experience all round. Andrew

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/03/19

    thanks andrew for the great review its much appreciated you were so easy going and such a nice guy to deal with !! we really hope the mini does all you need it too !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Very helpful, friendly and Cars in great condition

    By melody H on 19 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Travelled from Luton to get there which says it all. Mike Sorted out the finance for me be even saved me alot of money! Car was better than expected and was in immaculate condition.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 21/03/19

    thanks melody for the amazing review its very much appreciated !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and that it was nicer than you ever thought it was going to be !! it was an absolute pleasure to help you with your finance and its nice to know we saved you thousands of pounds compared to other quotes you had been given !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By jenny C on 17 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Professional and friendly service. Car valeted and ready for collection when arranged with no problems. Would recommend.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 18/03/19

    thanks jenny for the lovely review its very much appreciated you were such a lovely couple to deal with !!! we really hope you are happy with your new car and it does everything you need it too !!please come back and see us again in the future as we love dealing with local people many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Bought a really annoying car from this company

    By Honbing Y on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Got a BMW 320 i car from this company. Just after half a year, endless problems come up. I have spent a lot of time and money trying to fix the problems. Problems not solved.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 21/03/19

    hi there thanks for the review however i dont think that this one is meant for us ?? we did sell you a car over a year ago and the only times we ever heard from you was after 6 weeks you called to say you had a puncture which obviously was not covered by warranty and after about 4 months you called to say your friend had broken the door handle again this would not have been covered your review says you have had trouble with a car you have had for 6 months so it cant be the one you bought from us ? we do however go out of our way for customers so if it is the car you bought from us even though its more than a year ago and you are well out of warranty period then please give us a call and we will see what we can do too help you many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    It's been Amazing!

    By jo H on 14 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly service. I'm a happy customer.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 15/03/19

    thanks jo for the great review its much appreciated you and your friends were an absolute pleasure to deal with such down to earth people !!! we are so pleased you are happy with your new golf and hope it is a good replacement for your panda !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    bought a Mitsubishi l200

    By olivier A on 10 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    very efficient and easy to deal with M and T garage

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/03/19

    hi olivier, thanks for such a great review, we are pleased your happy with the car and service we provided you and your wife ! it was great to have a chat about the footie! we hope to see you again in the future, regards martin + co


  • 5

    Straightforward, helpful and no pressure

    By howard G on 09 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I experienced a straightforward, helpful and no pressure service from M&T. I suspect this isn't the place to go if you want a salesperson to support you through your purchase but is a good place to get a good value car!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 10/03/19

    thanks howard for the great review its very much appreciated we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and liked our relaxed approach to car sales and the way we welcome outside inspections !!! we hope this is a good replacement for your 1 series and hope too meet you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Excellent experience at M&T Motors, Newbury

    By ashley W on 08 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience from start to finish. The car had a small issue, but the garage couldn't of dealt with it any better. They went above and beyond our expectations even delivering the car back to our place of work for us. Buy with confidence would 100 percent recommend buying a car from these friendly, down to earth guys. Absolutely love our new car!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 10/03/19

    thanks ashley for the amazing review its very much appreciated you and your lovely wife were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! thanks for being so understanding about the small issue but as you said it was something none of us would have known and at least we sorted it straight out for you !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Quality Cars

    By amanda S on 08 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good quality cars and service. Arranged to pick up newly purchased car several days after purchasing and the car as promised, was valeted, fuelled and ready for collection.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 10/03/19

    thanks amanda for the lovely review its very much appreciated both you and your husband were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are glad we made the car buying process easy for you and helped you to sort out your finance we just need some sun now so you can get the roof down !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    M&T, a trustworthy company

    By roger J on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, reliable, no hidden surprises, quality cars. I have driven 1 hour to get to them in Newbury. That speaks for itself.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/03/19

    thanks roger for the great review it is very much appreciated you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we really hope your new volvo is a good upgrade for your old one and it does the job well for all the driving you do in europe !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE