play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 558 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly & knowledgeable but not pushy.

    By jaqui L on 17 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had an idea of the type of vehicle I was looking for and wanted to buy locally so when I saw that M&T had a few vehicles that matched my criteria I visited them to take a look. They had quite a wide choice and we wandered around for a while before speaking to someone who went through all the specifications on each one and helped me to decide which ones might be best for my needs. After viewing the one I eventually settled on I was confident that I was paying a fair price and paid the deposit. I collected today and it was all prepared and ready to go, they even arranged to go in and sort out my road tax as I was not sure when I would get to the post office. I am really pleased with my new Peugeot Partner Tepee as it meets all my criteria .The guys at M& T know their stuff but wont try to persuade you buy. They will however, answer all your questions truthfully and honestly so you can make your own mind up !

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 18/12/19

    thanks jacqui for your lovely review it means the world too us and you were such a lovely lady !! its always nice to deal with local people and do as much as we can to try and get them in too the best car for their needs !! please come back and see us again in the future and make you enjoy your well earned retirement many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great experience at M&T Motor Co

    By barry D on 15 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great, honest and straight talking garage (no BS). I dealt with M who effectively runs the show. The Vehicle was like new and competitively priced as it beat others by many hundeds of pounds - I found it through carguru online. Very impressed the with the communication and service all round via M and would absolutely use him/them again for my next car. Top rated/5 stars!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 18/12/19

    thanks barry for the great review it very much appreciated and both you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are are pleased with your new car and the service we provided you as you can tell customer service is key too us !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    5 * experience

    By marion K on 12 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolute gents made to feel very at ease and under no pressure. perfect

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/12/19

    thanks marion for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! its always nice to deal with local people who have been recommended to us and we are glad we got you in too your new car so swiftly!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great local motor trader

    By tony F on 09 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the service and the Skoda Octavia I bought from these guys

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/12/19

    thanks tony for the great review it means alot too us and you were a pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and hope that it does all you need it too !!! keep up the good work with mencap and please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great car great people

    By jane A on 07 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service great people to deal with. Very helpful. Spend good time in explaining how the car worked.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/12/19

    thanks jane for your lovely review it means the world too us and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy that you are pleased with your new car and the service we provided you with !! we really hope too meet you again in he future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Fantastic service and car very well prepared

    By Z K on 04 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic car. Still have it after 1 year and no problems. Thanks guys. Not pushy annoying salesmen.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/12/19

    thanks zoshu for leaving a great review 12 months on it really means alot too us and proves we sell decent quality used cars !! we look forward too meeting you again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    A plus Experience

    By paul H on 02 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. A great selection of cars. Fully recommend

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/12/19

    thanks paul for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were a pleasure to deal with and we really appreciated you comments about how clean and tidy our cars are and how well we prep them !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and hope it does all that you need it too !! please come back and visit us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Personable and effortless

    By harrison A on 30 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic at customer relations! Couldn’t have been a more pleasant and easy process, would very much recommend!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/12/19

    thanks harrison for your great review we really do appreciate it and you were all an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and glad we could help you too sort out your finance at a great rate !! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Down to earth dealer with no fancy showrooms or cl

    By ken G on 28 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Left me to look over the car by myself. Answered questions as they rose. No pressure to buy. Car ready for weekend as promised. Only one small item missed which I didn't see until home. So far so good.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/12/19

    thanks ken for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and enjoyed our laid back approach to car sales !! apologies if we missed something if you would like to give us a call we will do what we can too help you many thanks from all at m and t motor company


  • 5

    Great service

    By james M on 26 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent buying experience and decent value. Thank you very much.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 28/11/19

    thanks james for the great review we really do appreciate it and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with !! we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and hope it is a good replacement for your old one !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks from all at m and t motor company


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE