play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Pleased with service

    By Graham S on 14 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good amount of cars to view, and friendly service. We felt we got a good price on a great car

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 16/05/17

    thanks graham for the great review we are glad you are pleased with your car see you in 10 years when you change this one !!! many thanks


  • 5

    Bought a car great experience

    By Stuart C on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great guys, realy easy honest guys anyone who phones his nan and sings happy birthday must have values

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/05/17

    thanks stuart for the great review its much appreciated glad you are pleased with the car !!!! you have got to love the older generation we owe them a lot !! please come back and see us again one bay many thanks


  • 5

    Navara

    By Danny T on 09 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought car without seeing due to long drive just pictures was reassured car good as was advertised. Very impressed and very please when arrived and handle very professional recommend to any1 and would buy again off m and t

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 12/05/17

    thanks dan for the great review much appreciated we are glad you are pleased with the truck and you and your dad were an absolute pleasure to deal with hope to meet you again one day many thanks


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service, fab car.

    By Sinead M on 06 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have been on the lookout for a VW Golf for a while now and when I saw one advertised on auto trader from M&T Motors that I liked the look of I didn't take long to contact them. Being from Ireland I was understandably nervous about buying overseas as there is no comeback but after speaking to Mike I was instantly put at ease. The car was immaculate and not a thing needed to be done with it. It was like a brand new car. They were very patient with me as there was multiple phone calls from me asking questions. My parents went over to England to bring the car home as I couldn't get off work and they were so kind to them when they got there. They filled the car with diesel, threw in a lovely valet kit and gave me £50 back. I'm so happy I bought from M&T motors, I have a wonderful car for a great price. I have already recommended them to my friends and would buy again from them. Thanks a million Mike and Martin, I love my new car! Sinead.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 07/05/17

    thanks sinead for the lovely review its much appreciated and you were a pleasure to deal with and what lovely people your mum and dad were they were like a ray of sunshine please keep in contact and hopefully we can deal again in the future many thanks


  • 5

    M&T are stars!

    By Rosemary D on 06 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mike was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. No hard sell and very accommodating especially when asked to decorate the car with gift bows which made collecting the car very special!!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 07/05/17

    thanks rosemary for your kind words we are pleased we made collecting your car a memorable experience you were both lovely people to deal with and I hope we meet again one day in the future many thanks


  • 5

    Highly Recommended!

    By Tracy B on 01 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the 3rd car I have purchased from M & T Motors and I'm never disappointed by the quality of the vehicles, their helpful attitude and service - absolutely brilliant!!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/05/17

    thanks for the great review tracy it was great to see you again we are so pleased you are once again pleased with your car and cant wait too see you again in the future its always a pleasure to see repeat customers many thanks


  • 5

    Great little find of a garage!

    By Nicola D on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought an absolute fantastic condition car. Incredibly reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Well worth travelling to find them!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 30/04/17

    hi Nicola thanks for the great review we are pleased you are happy with your car and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with we look forward too meeting you again one day many thanks


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and honest

    By Jo L on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were very impressed with the M&T Motor Company. The car was as described and was ready at the earliest point that they had said it would be. Our dealings with them were fast and efficient. We would use this company again.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/04/17

    many thanks for the lovely review we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and do please come and see us when you are in the market for another car its always nice too meet our customers again many thanks


  • 5

    M&T - Honest & Extremely Helpful

    By Fiona B on 09 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a first car for my son. I have always bought second hand cars for myself but find it quite a trying experience and quite a worry regarding what I'm going to end up with whether private seller or trade. However, even though I had to travel over an hour to get to M&T, it was well worth it. I found the guys at M&T to be exceptionally helpful, they instilled me with confidence, the car (a VW Golf) was like new. They were very straight forward (no BS) and whilst I was there I saw customers coming in who had obviously bought cars from them before. I've left me details with them because my daughter is also looking for a new car and to be honest I won't be looking anywhere else. I have already recommended them to two close friends who are also looking for cars for their kids. I can't recommend them highly enough.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 10/04/17

    thanks Fiona for the amazing review we are so happy you are pleased with your sons first car and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and still think you are lying about your age !!! cant wait to see you again soon when we find a mini for your daughter many thanks


  • 5

    Love my Clio

    By Amy R on 08 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The garage is quite easy to find, Mike is lovely! He understood that I had car issues in the past and wanted for be sure of the one I was buying now. He went through everything with me to make sure it's what I wanted. On the day of collection I was unfortunately stuck and would not make it until late, because I needed the car so urgently, mike waited until7 30 pm to hand over the car I've bought with a brand new MOT and service. So far, so good, I love my car! I will recommend to anyone near by looking for a car.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 08/04/17

    thanks amy for your lovely words you were an absolute pleasure to deal with we are glad you are pleased with your new car and hope too see you again in the future good luck with the baby !!!! many thanks


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE