play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy, friendly, transparent sale

    By Lorraine L on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent in every way. A transparent sale and and super service during and post sale. Mike and his colleague were both brilliant. I'm really happy with my Kia Sportage and wholly recommend M&T. I don't often write reviews, but M&T surpassed my expectations so I've made an exception!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 14/07/17

    thanks lorraine for the lovely review we are so happy you are pleased with your new car and glad we could be of service too you !!! please come back and see us again sometime !!! many thanks


  • 5

    Cracking service

    By Ian M on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and knowledgeable about the car. Also a friendly service. Thanks

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 14/07/17

    thanks ian for your review we are glad you are pleased with your new car and it is a natural progression for you in the Volkswagen world hope to see you again someday many thanks


  • 5

    A simple pain free experience.

    By Mark A on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    We saw the advert before full images had been up loaded. M&T were quite happy for us to look round the car and take out for a test drive before full prep had been carried out. Very helpful, friendly and seem to be honest and up front. They appear to only deal in well looked after second hand cars. We would be quite happy to return when we need another car.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/07/17

    hi mark thanks ever so much for the amazing review its much appreciated you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we are glad you are pleased with your Passat !!!! do come back and see us again in the future many thanks


  • 5

    Vw golf great purchase

    By Henry G on 06 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mike and his colleague were very helpful and provided me with a great VW Golf, it's a pleasure to drive! Would happily get another vehicle from them in no time.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 06/07/17

    thanks henry for the great review we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and what lovely people you and your father were to deal with !!!!! good luck with the new baby and hopefully we will meet again one day many thanks


  • 5

    Car, people, service TOP CLASS

    By John F on 05 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great car, tremendous people, could not be better.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 06/07/17

    thanks john for the lovely review you were an absolute pleasure to deal with am so pleased you are happy with your new car i hope it brings you as much pleasure as it did me !!!! please keep in touch and hope too see you again in the future many thanks


  • 5

    M&T Motor Company

    By Emily B on 05 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    fantastic service

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 06/07/17

    thanks for the review Emily you were a pleasure to deal with please come back and see us again some day many thanks


  • 5

    Purchase of a BMW M4 convertible

    By Mick W on 03 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    without doubt the best garage I have ever dealt with !! After ages of trawling round the main dealers looking for the right car for me I found the car I wanted at m and t motor company !!! There was none of the pushy sales man rubbish that I had been experiencing in the main dealers and they understood I wanted to buy a car not a finance or service package their laid back easy approach to car sales was like a breath of fresh air and both mike and Martin were an absolute pleasure to deal with they bounced off each other and had me and my wife in fits of laughter and helped me buy the car of my dreams !!! Thanks guys for everything and i will definitely be back again !!!!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/07/17

    hi mick thanks ever so much for the great review we are so pleased you are happy with your new car !!! you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we could definitely tell who wears the trousers !!! please come back and see us again one day !!! many thanks


  • 5

    Very good experience at M & T

    By Julie C on 03 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pressure to buy and left on our own with car keys to inspect vehicle. Car was given new MOT plus full service and cleaned to a very high standard. Would definitely use again after this experience. Very friendly staff too.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/07/17

    thanks julie for your kind words you and your husband were an absolute pleasure to deal with !!!! glad you got your own way with the car you wanted and we look forward too seeing you again in the future !!! many thanks


  • 5

    M & T - Good experience overall

    By Barry R on 01 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff keen to help throughout the "browsing" and purchasing process. Quick and efficient service.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/07/17

    hi barry thanks for the review we are glad you are pleased with your new car and that we made the process easier for you then it is in south Africa !!!!! please come and see us again for your next car many thanks


  • 5

    Highly recommended ¿

    By Tom M on 24 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    100% excellent service very friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend this garage in the future. Best of all I got a really good deal on my new vehicle.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 25/06/17

    thanks tom for the great review and what a pleasure you and your lovely lady were to deal with you were such down to earth people we are glad you are pleased with your camper and please come back and see us again in the future and good luck with your wedding next year many thanks


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE