play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great little find of a garage!

    By Nicola D on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought an absolute fantastic condition car. Incredibly reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Well worth travelling to find them!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 30/04/17

    hi Nicola thanks for the great review we are pleased you are happy with your car and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with we look forward too meeting you again one day many thanks


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and honest

    By Jo L on 22 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were very impressed with the M&T Motor Company. The car was as described and was ready at the earliest point that they had said it would be. Our dealings with them were fast and efficient. We would use this company again.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/04/17

    many thanks for the lovely review we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and do please come and see us when you are in the market for another car its always nice too meet our customers again many thanks


  • 5

    M&T - Honest & Extremely Helpful

    By Fiona B on 09 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a first car for my son. I have always bought second hand cars for myself but find it quite a trying experience and quite a worry regarding what I'm going to end up with whether private seller or trade. However, even though I had to travel over an hour to get to M&T, it was well worth it. I found the guys at M&T to be exceptionally helpful, they instilled me with confidence, the car (a VW Golf) was like new. They were very straight forward (no BS) and whilst I was there I saw customers coming in who had obviously bought cars from them before. I've left me details with them because my daughter is also looking for a new car and to be honest I won't be looking anywhere else. I have already recommended them to two close friends who are also looking for cars for their kids. I can't recommend them highly enough.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 10/04/17

    thanks Fiona for the amazing review we are so happy you are pleased with your sons first car and you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and still think you are lying about your age !!! cant wait to see you again soon when we find a mini for your daughter many thanks


  • 5

    Love my Clio

    By Amy R on 08 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The garage is quite easy to find, Mike is lovely! He understood that I had car issues in the past and wanted for be sure of the one I was buying now. He went through everything with me to make sure it's what I wanted. On the day of collection I was unfortunately stuck and would not make it until late, because I needed the car so urgently, mike waited until7 30 pm to hand over the car I've bought with a brand new MOT and service. So far, so good, I love my car! I will recommend to anyone near by looking for a car.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 08/04/17

    thanks amy for your lovely words you were an absolute pleasure to deal with we are glad you are pleased with your new car and hope too see you again in the future good luck with the baby !!!! many thanks


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Zoe T on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mike was very helpful, even collected me up from the train station when I returned to pick up the car, helped me do the tax online and got me onto the road in a great car for a good price! I would recommend M&T again and I would use them again.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 05/04/17

    thanks zoe for the great review you were a real pleasure to deal with !! good luck with the new baby and hope your painting continues to do well !!! many thanks again and hope too see you again in the future


  • 5

    Great service

    By Mark P on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Professional friendly guys. Would definitely recommend!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 05/04/17

    thanks mark for the great review glad you are pleased with your car and now you have something that is safe for your kids to go in !!! many thanks again and look forward too seeing you again in the future


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Daniel P on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    A good experience after having a bit of a nightmare with a car previously bought elsewhere. Helpful and knowledgeable, would recommend and use again.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 05/04/17

    thanks Daniel for the great review glad you are pleased with your new car and hopefully your troubles are behind you now many thanks and hope too see you again in the future


  • 5

    Unbeatable quality service and value

    By Edward L on 27 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've bought the car of my dreams (a jewel of an EOS) from the good folk at M&T Motor Co. Mike is friendly, professional, efficient and just the right person to help you find the car of your dreams too

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 28/03/17

    thanks Edward for your kind words we are very glad we were able to help you find the car of your dreams you were a genuine pleasure to deal with lets hope you now get the weather to get the top down we hope to meet you again in the future many thanks


  • 5

    Very good and painless deal.

    By Ivan W on 26 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found the sales team very helpful and easy to deal with and helped me to select the right car for my needs which I am very happy with. They gave me a fair trade in price and a very competitive price on my new vehicle. All in all very good and hassle free deal. Definitely recommend them.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 27/03/17

    thanks ivan for the great review glad you are pleased with your car and do come and see us again next time you are in the market for a car many thanks


  • 5

    All round 5 Star company

    By Gavin O on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    All round 5 Star company to deal with. Couldn't be more happy with my Audi TT

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/03/17

    hi gavin thanks for the great review glad you are pleased with the car I know you were apprehensive about buying a car over the phone that you hadn't even seen but im glad we proved there are honest dealers out there who do tell customers the truth hope too see you in the future for your next car many thanks


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE