play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    M&T Motor company

    By Deborah F on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    They were quick and professional - no complaints! Would buy from them again.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 14/09/17

    thanks deborah for the lovely review its always a pleasure to deal with people like you !!!! please come back and see us again some time many thanks !!!


  • 5

    Great car, great price and reliability to count on

    By Toby D on 10 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased an 08 Megane. Needed something reliable for a commute to a new job, but couldn't spend more than 2k. The main appeal for using M&T motors was purely down to the quality of the vehicle for my small price range. This is the second car my family has bought from them and wouldn't recommend anyone else!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/09/17

    thanks toby for the great review its nice to get customers who know what they want and just come in and have a deal especially when they are repeat customers from a family we already deal with !!! you and your family are all welcome back here any time many thanks !!!


  • 5

    Great independent garage to deal with

    By Monty B on 10 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Superb company to deal with, bought a car just by seeing it on the net and the info given to me by M&T. Everything they said was accurate, the car was not overpriced and they offered me a good PX. Nothing was to much trouble for them, they even helped me tax the car and print off my new insurance policy. Very down to earth people, no pushy salesmen. Would recommend them to anyone wanting a nice motor.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 13/09/17

    thanks monty for the great review such an easy and pleasant deal and what a nice man you were to deal with !!!! hope you had a good time with your train spotting and do come back and see us again some day many thanks !!!!


  • 5

    I bought a Audi A6 Avant

    By Graham P on 08 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service really great people no pressure on buy the vehiclei

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 09/09/17

    thanks graham for the great review we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and you and your good lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with !!! please come back and see us again one day many thanks !!!


  • 5

    Friendly, welcoming & honest

    By Melissa K on 07 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, very friendly, welcoming and honest. Would recommend to anyone and I'll sure be back for my next car!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 08/09/17

    thanks Melissa for the lovely review you and john were an absolute pleasure to deal with and so down to earth !!! you are both welcome back here anytime !!! please come back and see us again in the future many thanks


  • 5

    Easy to do business with

    By Judith O on 31 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great to do business with. Choice, service with a smile, and a fair deal.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 01/09/17

    thanks Judith for the lovely review we are so happy both you and your 2 lovely daughters are pleased with the new car and hope it brings you as much joy as the 306 did !!! you were all an absolute pleasure to deal with and please come back and see us again some day !!!! many thanks


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Emma S on 26 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    From first conversation on the phone, to collection the guys were great. We were able to collect out of hours, which was really helpful, and car was just as described online. Thks guys love my new car!!!!!! Xx

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 27/08/17

    thanks emma for the amazing review you were all an absolute pleasure to deal with and i hope the fiat is a great car for you and your daughter to learn to drive in !!! please come back and see us again some day many thanks !!!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Patrick S on 25 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful team. Excellent purchase.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 27/08/17

    thanks Patrick for the great review really glad you are happy with your new transporter you and your wife were an absolute pleasure to deal with and it was nice to chat about the football too hope to see you again sometime many thanks !!


  • 5

    Very satisfactory experience

    By Colin H on 15 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very impressed by the quality of service from the first viewing of the car through to the completion of the purchase. Absolutely no sales pressure with a warm and friendly approach by the sales staff, and subsequently very satisfied with the car I purchased from M & T Motor Company.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 16/08/17

    thankyou colin for your very kind words we are glad you are happy with the focus !! both you and your sister were an absolute pleasure to deal with and hopefully now your parents can be driven around in a more reliable car !!! please do come back and see us again in the future many thanks


  • 5

    fantastic car fantastic service

    By Daniel B on 02 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant staff, really happy with the car. would definitely recommend. No hassles to buy the car and genuinely friendly. Mike was superb:) and Martin helped me to decide that I wanted to buy a car from them. I am not going to lie and there were a few minor points to keep the review balanced. the stereo has no sound from rear. (important for draining out kid noise)The wipers are a bit noisy and could do with replacing. the head lamp switch has pushed in and should spring out but doesnt. Overall really glad I purchased this car from these guys.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/08/17

    thanks dan for the review we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and we are glad that you understand that when you buy an 8 year old used car there may be the odd minor defect !!! you and your mum were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we hope too see you again one day may thanks !!!


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE