play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of a BMW M4 convertible

    By Mick W on 03 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    without doubt the best garage I have ever dealt with !! After ages of trawling round the main dealers looking for the right car for me I found the car I wanted at m and t motor company !!! There was none of the pushy sales man rubbish that I had been experiencing in the main dealers and they understood I wanted to buy a car not a finance or service package their laid back easy approach to car sales was like a breath of fresh air and both mike and Martin were an absolute pleasure to deal with they bounced off each other and had me and my wife in fits of laughter and helped me buy the car of my dreams !!! Thanks guys for everything and i will definitely be back again !!!!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/07/17

    hi mick thanks ever so much for the great review we are so pleased you are happy with your new car !!! you and your lovely lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we could definitely tell who wears the trousers !!! please come back and see us again one day !!! many thanks


  • 5

    Very good experience at M & T

    By Julie C on 03 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pressure to buy and left on our own with car keys to inspect vehicle. Car was given new MOT plus full service and cleaned to a very high standard. Would definitely use again after this experience. Very friendly staff too.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 04/07/17

    thanks julie for your kind words you and your husband were an absolute pleasure to deal with !!!! glad you got your own way with the car you wanted and we look forward too seeing you again in the future !!! many thanks


  • 5

    M & T - Good experience overall

    By Barry R on 01 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff keen to help throughout the "browsing" and purchasing process. Quick and efficient service.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 02/07/17

    hi barry thanks for the review we are glad you are pleased with your new car and that we made the process easier for you then it is in south Africa !!!!! please come and see us again for your next car many thanks


  • 5

    Highly recommended ¿

    By Tom M on 24 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    100% excellent service very friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend this garage in the future. Best of all I got a really good deal on my new vehicle.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 25/06/17

    thanks tom for the great review and what a pleasure you and your lovely lady were to deal with you were such down to earth people we are glad you are pleased with your camper and please come back and see us again in the future and good luck with your wedding next year many thanks


  • 5

    Insignia purchase

    By Dave O on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a pleasure it was to buy a car with no pressure, seen the vehicle I wanted on the web page so went to have a look. I was given the keys told were it was and browse at my leisure a quick spin round the block and the car was sold. Vauxhall insignia needed an oil change and MOT which Martin the owner arranged straight away shook hands on a price all was done, car drives superbs looks great. If I was to buy another car YES I would go back there service 5 star....

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 24/06/17

    hi dave, thanks for the great review! hope to see you on your next upgrade, thanx again martin


  • 5

    Great Trustworthy Company

    By Hayley W on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very easy, friendly experience when buying my Mini Countryman recently from M&T. I felt totally comfortable and appreciated being given plenty of space to explore and try the car. Mike answered all of my questions readily and helped make the buying process a pleasure. The car has been great and was as clean as a whistle when I picked it up. Thanks again.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 22/06/17

    thanks Hayley for the amazing review you were an absolute pleasure to deal with we are glad you are pleased with your mini and it does everything you needed it too !!!!! cant wait too see you in the future when you are looking for your next car many thanks


  • 5

    Really glad I stumbled across M&T!

    By Helen K on 20 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought my new car from M&T and had a great experience. Mike was great, helpful and turned my car around for me within 24 hours. I would recommend to others and buy from M&T again!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 21/06/17

    thanks helen for your kind words its much appreciated we are glad you are pleased with your new car and you and your family were a real pleasure to deal with please come back and see us again some day many thanks


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By Julian C on 20 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly service with a good range of motors

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 21/06/17

    thanks Julian for the review glad you were pleased with the Volvo hopefully its going to suit all your needs and I hope you and Hayley get a good nights sleep in it at those festivals !!! do come back and see us again some day many thanks


  • 5

    An easy enjoyable experience

    By Mike C on 07 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    M&T were absolutely fantastic and a pleasure to deal with. The process was easy and instead of a sales pitch we were allowed to look at the car at our own pace- which was a nice change from pretty much every other car dealer. The guys were both really nice, good to chat to, the only downside is the Manchester United shirts on the walls. Thanks for a fantastic car, I look forward to a couple of years time when I'll come back and get another upgrade.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 08/06/17

    thanks mike for the great review and what a pleasure you and your good lady were to deal with we are so pleased you are happy with your car and I suppose 3 trophies this year justifies the man u shirts !!!! many thanks and hope to see you again some day


  • 5

    Very good company to do business with.

    By Peter J on 22 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was lucky enough to know exactly what I wanted to replace my existing car. M&T were able to take my old car in part-exchange without any issues and give a good reduction of the price of the new car that I wanted to buy from them. Very pleased with the service I got from them and would highly recommend them to anyone else looking for something specific.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 23/05/17

    thanks peter for the great review so pleased you are happy with your new car and it was a good replacement for your old car !!! please do come back and see us in the future !!! many thanks


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE