play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M&T Motor Company

At M&T Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M&T Motor Company

M&T Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 101 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service. Pleasure to deal with!

    By John W on 08 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Both the Owner and Sales Manager are a rare find in the motor trade! They are a pleasure to deal with, warm and friendly guys! I would highly recommend anyone to buy their next car from them.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 09/09/17

    hi john thanks for your lovely words you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and are welcome back here any time !!! many thanks


  • 5

    Honest and straightforward.

    By Peter W on 04 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was very impressed with M&T. They were extremely straightforward and everything was as they said. I bought a 2010 C Max after trying other cars also. It was in excellent condition and was detailed perfectly before pickup. They coped impeccably with my kids being there while the paperwork was sorted. I traded in two cars and obtained realistic values for them; not high but realistic. It is possible that you could get a slightly cheaper deal somewhere else if you are prepared to look under every bonnet and know what to look for; and have time to sell your own car privately. I can't do that and I was looking for someone I felt I could trust. If trust is important to you, then consider M&T. I have had the car for 3 months and it continues to run perfectly. I would certainly deal with M&T again.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 06/08/17

    thanks peter for the great review its much appreciated !!! you were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we are very child friendly here being a family run business !!! we are so pleased you are happy with your new car and really hope to see you again some day !!! many thanks


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Diana R on 21 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very many thanks to Mike and the Team - thrilled with my new car! Everything was carried out efficiently, politely and quickly. Thank you again!

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 22/06/17

    many thanks diana for your kind words we are so pleased we helped you to find a car that suits your needs and that you are happy with please do come back and see us again in the future many thanks


  • 5

    Would use again

    By Trevor B on 26 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was happy with the service at M&T Motors they were very helpful, the experience overall, was great. Having traveled from Northern Ireland, I was delighted that the car met with my expectations Many thanks guys.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 27/05/17

    thanks trevor for your kind words you and your good lady were an absolute pleasure to deal with we are so pleased you are happy with your new car hope to see you again some day many thanks


  • 5

    Very helpful down to earth guys

    By Frank W on 27 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Nice guys. Very helpful, quick and easy transaction. Thanks for all the help today. Will definatly be back next time. Highly recommend :)

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 28/03/17

    thanks frank for the great review its much appreciated hope you get some good weather so you can get the top down and enjoy the car fully and we will be in touch when we need our phones fixing many thanks


  • 5

    Smooth transaction

    By Angela B on 27 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I searched for months on Autotrader etc for a particular high spec Nissan Juke and found what I was looking for just two miles away at M&T Motors, a small but genuinely caring local motor trader. The buying and trading in process all went smoothly thanks to Michael, including transfer of personal plate. Have had the car a few weeks now and still very pleased with it. Would have no hesitation in buying from them again and recommending to friends and family.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 28/03/17

    thanks angela ever so much for the great review was lovely too see you again after all this time we are really pleased you are happy with your car and thanks for being an amazing customer cant wait too see you again some time in the future many thanks


  • 5

    Martin and Mike, 2 very nice,honest, helpfull guys

    By ALAN T on 25 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my recent purchase of a VW polo for my father.The car was just what i was looking for..!!!.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 26/03/17

    thanks ever so much for your lovely review and what lovely people you all were and what a character your dad was !!! glad you were happy with the car and hope to see you again one day for your next purchase many thanks


  • 5

    Super service Martin & co ...thankyou!

    By Jane J on 11 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Super service, professional, fun & friendly! Loving my new Freelander :) viewed on Friday, serviced, MOT'd & ready to collect on Saturday.....couldn't have asked for better, thankyou! Would definitely recommend

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 12/03/17

    thanks jane for the lovely words glad you were pleased with the car and what lovely people you were to deal with hopefully our paths will cross again the next time you are after a car many thanks


  • 5

    I'd definitely buy from here again...

    By Jay H on 10 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    No hard sell, just a straight forward, open and easy to deal with company who certainly "do what they say they will" from my initial inquiry through to collecting the vehicle. It was also refreshing to be able to discuss the value of my "Part Ex" in a sensible manner which was a key element of the whole purchase process.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 11/03/17

    thanks for the review jay much appreciated what a pleasure you were to deal with very easy going look forward to seeing you for your next car and don't drink too much on them cruises !!!


  • 5

    Absolutely worst company ever.

    By Emil H on 21 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I went there on satruday to view BMW X5, left a deposit, they said it would be ready for next saturday. I got call on friday saying that car won't be ready for sat and if its okay to collect it in next saturday. I went there two weeks after I left a deposit, viewed the car again, it had scratches on passanger seat on the back which weren't there when I viewed it firsly, I decided to egzamin the car again, the LPG installation on it is the cheapest one, there is water instead of coolant, barely any water. The rear view camera which should be repaired was flickery therefore they said that I will have to come back another saturday, because they have to repair it. I gave up on the car the gentleman said that he cannot refund me my deposit and the boss will give me a call on Monday to sort it out, he didn't call, I called him today (Tuesday) and he said that he won't refund me MY money. I said that the car should be ready two weeks ago, he said that it's ready now and I can pick it up.

    Reply from M&T Motor Company on 23/02/17

    I'm really disappointed to see this review! you left a deposit of £500 4/2/16 and requested some specific work to be carried to the vehicle of which we did (there was a delay in some parts arriving as they had to come from Germany BMW) at the cost of nearly £2000 you was informed of this all the way, you then came to collect the car 18/2/16! and literally tried to say we hadn't carried the work out! of which I have all receipts for parts and labour! you then said you didn't want the car and requested the deposit back! as per the contract on the deposit slip it says NON refundable! ( no point in taking deposits otherwise) the non existant fauls your so called expert was trying to point out made it appear you was trying to get the car cheaper! this is why this review has been made! if you check our other reviews both on here and other forums you will see we offer amazing cutomer service and thrive on going out of our way to keep our customers happy


M&T Motor Company

Telephone:
01635 41007 07780 583304

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

M&T Motor Company

Address:
Ampere Road,
Newbury,
Berkshire,
RG14 2AE